The Catholic Church in South West Queensland LIVE STREAM MASS

Toowoomba Church History

The Holy See issues a decree erecting Toowoomba Diocese – fifteen parishes and twenty priests. When the Diocese was founded it covered all the territory in the southern part of Queensland south of the twenty-fifth degree of south latitude and west of the Auburn and great Dividing Ranges. Later a portion of the Archdiocese east of the Great Dividing Range was added. The area is four hundred and eighty seven thousand square kilometers.