Catholic Diocese of Toowoomba

 

 

 

 

Diocesan Directory

 

 

Ministry /  Office Contact Name Contact Details
Aboriginal Apostolate Rev Peter Dorfield C/- PO Box 7062, Toowoomba  MC  4350
Phone:  07 4637 1500  |  Fax:  07 4637 1511
Email: dorfieldp@stpats.org.au

Archives Gabrielle Saide 68 Lindsay Street, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4632 7484   |   Fax:  07 4638 0034
Email:  dioarch@twb.catholic.org.au

Bishop's Office Colleen Way
Secretary to the Bishop
PO Box 756, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4632 4277  |  Fax:  07 4639 2251
Email: bishsec@twb.catholic.org.au

Caritas ~ Toowoomba
www.caritas.org.au
(NB  This website is not Toowoomba specific)
  PO Box 1262, Toowoomba 4350
Email: caritas@twb.catholic.org.au

Catholic Education Board
www.twb.catholic.edu.au/Board
Tracey Flint PO Box 813, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4637 1420   |  Fax:  07 4637 1499
Email: tracey.flint@twb.catholic.edu.au

Catholic Schools Office
www.twb.catholic.edu.au
Dr Patrick Coughlan
Executive Director
PO Box 813, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4637 1400   |  Fax:  07 4637 1499
Email: director@twb.catholic.edu.au

Catholic Missions

David McGovern
Brisbane Catholic Missions

GPO Box 543, Brisbane  QLD  4001
Phone:  07 3336 9239   |   Fax:  07 3229 4342
Emailmcgovernd@bne.catholic.net.au 

CatholicCare Social Services
www.catholiccare.services

Kate Venables
Director

PO Box 1733, Toowoomba 4350
"The Shrine", 502 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba
Phone: 1300 477 433    |    Fax:  07 4638 2644 Email: enquiry@catholiccare.services


Communications Office Ingrid McTaggart PO Box 756, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4632 4277  |  Fax:  07 4639 2251
Email: imctaggart@twb.catholic.org.au

Chancellor Rev Peter Schultz JCL PO Box 756, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4632 7443    |  Fax:  07 4638 0034
Email:  achance@twb.catholic.org.au

Episcopal Vicar for Ecumenism and Interfaith Dialogue Rev Dr Brian Sparksman EV PO Box 756, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4632 7619    |  Fax:  07 4638 0034
Email: e.vicar@twb.catholic.org.au

Finance & Administration
Diocesan Development Fund
Tom Jolley PO Box 1262, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4632 7589   |   Fax:  07 4632 2753
Email:  admin@twb.catholic.org.au

Finance Council Tom Jolley

PO Box 1262, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4632 7589   |   Fax:  07 4632 2753 Email:  tjolley@twb.catholic.org.au


Hospital & Aged Care Chaplaincy

Including Toowoomba Hospital, St VIncent's Hospital, Baillie Henderson Hospital and St Vincent's Care.

Rev Darrell Irvine

C/- PO Box 6072, Toowoomba QLD 4350
Phone: 0418 112 193


James Byrne Centre
www.jamesbyrnecentre.org.au
Paul & Wendy Ladewig 64 James Byrne Road, Highfields  QLD  4352
Phone:  07 4630 8339   |   07 4696 8861
Email:  jamesbyrneretreat@bigpond.com

Liturgical Commission John Briffa PO Box 1262, Toowoomba 4350 
Phone: 07 4632 0989   |   Fax:  07 4632 2753
Email:  jbriffa@twb.catholic.org.au

Occupational Health & Safety Jennie Blackley PO Box 1262, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4638 2946   |   Mobile:  0427 382 946
Fax:  07 4632 2853
Email:  jblackley@twb.catholic.org.au

Pastoral Care in Health Care Nicole Rangiira C/- Toowoomba Base Hospital, Toowoomba  Q  4350
Phone:  07 4616 6415
Email:  Nicole.Rangiira@health.qld.gov.au

RCIA Mary Otto

PO Box 756, Toowoomba Q 4350
Phone: 07 4632 4277
Mobile: 0447 074 807
Email: rcia@twb.catholic.org.au


Religious Education Resource Centre
  18-24 Charnley Street, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4687 4345    |    Fax:  07 4687 4399

State School Religious Education   PO Box 756, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4632 4277  |  Fax:  07 4639 2251

Social Justice Commission
www.tsjc.org
Dr Mark Copland PO Box 1262, Toowoomba  QLD 4350
Phone:  07 4613 0895
Email:  justice@twb.catholic.org.au

SPRED -
Special Religious Development

www.spred.org.au/
Loretta Coman PO Box 1156, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4632 8427
Email:  spred@twb.catholic.org.au

Spirituality and Mission Sr Elaine Morzone PO Box 756, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4632 4277  |  Mob:  0458 020 906
Email: emorzone@twb.catholic.org.au

Tribunal Office Rev Peter Schultz PO Box 206, Toowoomba 4350
Phone: 07 4632 7443   |    Fax:  07 4638 0034
Email: triboff@twb.catholic.org.au

Vocations Rev Michael Cooney
Rev Jamie Collins

Email michaelcooney11@gmail.com
Phone:  07 4622 1075
PO Box 119
Roma QLD 4455


Young Catholics
www.youngcatholics.org.au
Sarah de Byl PO Box 1325, Toowoomba  QLD  4350
Phone:  07 4632 4277  |  Mobile:  0407 495 751
Fax:  07 4639 4277
Email: youngcatholic@twb.catholic.org.au
 
© Catholic Diocese of Toowoomba Website by School Site Solutions